• Thornbury Bowls Club (map)
  • 27 Ballantyne Street
  • Thornbury, VIC, 3071
  • Australia

Australian Championship Series Final will be restricted to 32 players, based on the 2016 Australian Championship Series standings (http://www.ifpapinball.com/rankings/custom_view.php?id=152)

11-12 February

The IFPA Australian Championship Series is an annual pinball competition where the qualification is done over a whole calendar year. Results of all IFPA-endorsed tournaments held in Australia count towards qualification. The top 32 players at the end of the calendar year are invited to compete in the IFPA Australian Championship Series Final, held the following February. The winner is crowned IFPA Australian Pinball Champion.

The IFPA-ACS Final consists of a group stage and a knockout stage.

For the group stage, the field of 32 players is split into two pools of 16 players each. The group stage consists of 5 rounds of 4-player group match play. Each player is grouped with the other 15 players in their pool once each across the 5 rounds. Groups play 3 games in each round: one old, one mid, one new. 7-5-3-1 scoring. The top 7 players from each pool advance to the knockout stage. The winner of each pool receives a bye in the first round of the knockout stage.

The knockout stage consists of head-to-head, single elimination best-of-3 matches until the final, which will be best-of-5. Players will be seeded according to group stage standings, then ACS qualifying rank.

Rulings will be made in accordance with the unified IFPA/PAPA tournament ruleset.